Welcome to Bakermoon

Record production and releases by British musician, producer, songwriter, and recording engineer, Ed Bentley


Growing up in London and Rio de Janeiro, Ed opened Bakermoon Studios in 2007 in Hackney as a creative space to produce friends’ early demos.

2012 saw a move over to Berlin where he grew the studio into a high-end commercial recording facility that became the go to place for many in the Berlin music community. 

He has worked with a wide array of artists and genres over the years, from performing the guitars on the Grammy nominated, BAFTA winning soundtrack ‘The Theory of Everything’, for composer Jóhann Jóhannsson, to engineering the platinum-selling “tieduprightnow” by Parcels, to working on the pioneering PROTO by Holly Hendon (Mary Anne Hobbs’ album of 2019), to engineering the Top 10 album ‘Wonderer’ by Mogli.

His latest solo work Nightfall On The Lake, is a beautifully crafted ambient take on rural soundscapes for solo piano and guitar, based around a field recording made in Scotland during the first lockdown of spring 2020. Featuring the acclaimed Tom Adams, the piece is reminiscent of Virginia Astley’s From Gardens Where We Feel Secure and Steve Roach’s ambient work.  

He is a member of the alternative electronica duo ‘Left of Manila’, whose new album Seven Sisters was released in 2022 and features collabs from Dear Reader and Jeff Darko, accompanied by remixes from Franz Matthews and Adams. 

Earlier releases under the moniker ‘Hektor Red’ include 2009’s Golden Slumbers, a journey of Syd Barrett inspired psychedelia recorded in London, and releases as electronica duo ‘Languages’ via Eskimo Recordings, Days of Being Wild, and published by Universal DE.

Ed has developed a reputation for capturing live organic performances in the studio, bringing a modern approach to old school 24 track recording, and keeping things simple.

He has a masters in Advanced Music Technology from the London College of Music, and lives in London and Berlin. 

Clients & Collaborators

A selection of the talented artists / producers to have worked with Ed Bentley


Johann Johannsson (Golden Globe/BAFTA winner),

Dustin O’Halloran (Emmy winner),



Holly Herndon, 

Adam Ficek (Babyshambles), 

Sophie Hunger, 

Kristof Hahn (Swans), 

Paul Wallfish (Swans),

Larry Mullins (Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds), 

AJ Tracey, 

Jeff Darko

Jim Kroft, 

All The Luck In The World, 

Dear Reader,

Paul Pilot,

Hannes Butze,

Tadeu Patolla (Latin Grammy winner),

Daniel Arruda,


Jonathan Kluth,

Alexa Shoen,

Ben Barritt,

Ryan McMullan,


A Band of Buriers,

Esben & The Witch,


Teresa Bergman,

Zebo Adam,
Tom Adams,

Charlotte Brandi (Me and My Drummer),

Joe Joaquim,

The Anna Thompsons,

Arish Khan (King Khan & The Shrines),

Johannes Oerding,

Michael Schulte,

Max Prosa,




For all bookings and production enquiries please contact:


Ed Bentley – ed@bakermoon.com